top of page
  • Writer's pictureSearching Scripture

Obliged to speak the truth

Updated: Sep 6, 2023

Just completed contacting most of my ex-Crossing Church friends.


Shared the message below:

 

Hi so & so, I hope this finds you well. May God bless you with his true favor and true peace.


The Crossing's elders have accused me of many sins. But they refused to do so according to Jesus' guidelines for church discipline. Why was I excommunicated secretly without the 3rd and final step which is to bring the accused before the entire church? Matt 18v15-20. I wanted these elders to charge me publicly because I wanted to answer their charges publicly before you all. I have nothing to hide. Sins that I need to repent of, I will repent of. Made up sins that I do not need to repent of, I will NEVER repent of. But they preferred to excommunicate in secret like the religious leaders who used false accusations and sentenced Jesus in the middle of the night. Who has something to hide? 


When the truth was debated and sharp disagreement arose in the church, the apostles called a council to settle the truth once and for all. It was public. Acts 15. Disputants did not hide like lying cowards who know they cannot defend their "positions" in the face of sustained public cross-examination. 


I have provided ample documentation on: 

- man's headship over woman, hair lengths, headcoverings (1Cor11v2-16), 

- spiritual gifts (1Cor12-14), 

- modesty, women teaching men the Scripture & female deaconesses (1Tm2-3), 

- divorce & remarriage,

- the conditions for true Christian unity.


Links are all provided here:


The next big charge I am responding to is that I preach a "false Good News of works, not grace". I will show that the Protestant "gospel" you've been taught is a different gospel from the one the apostles taught and is written in your Bibles. 1 video is all it takes to show you the blatant ripping out of context that is widely used to defend the Protestant "gospel". See Wei Xiang's explanation of "What is grace?" and my critique:

 

Subsequent videos rebuild the true Good News from the actual words of Scripture over the course of passage-by-passage exposition. I'm not picking and choosing Scriptures to make my point. I will demonstrate my point from the entire Scripture, verse-by-verse, passage-by-passage, book-by-book. You've been deceived. Test what I say against the Scripture. Acts17v11: Now these Jews were more noble than those in Thessalonica; they received the word with all eagerness, examining the Scriptures daily to see if these things were so.


Be a noble Berean. It will save your soul on Judgment Day. Make no mistake. Those who believe a different gospel have already deserted God (Gal1v6). Those who preach a different gospel - let them be anathema! (Gal1v8-9).

 

I expected 99.9999999% to ignore or reject whatever I said and got what I expected. Over the past 3 years of keeping relatively quiet about these things and having many conversations with Protestants in private, I have come to expect these types of responses. It is almost a set script that my conversation partner will take me through. The same excuses. The same justifications. The same cop-outs. The same accusations. The same slander.


Call me cynical. I'd love to be proven wrong. But I cannot shake the feeling that I will even be proven to have been overly optimistic.


This was such an exhausting night. Not intellectually exhausting. Not physically exhausting. Emotionally exhausting. Spiritually exhausting. Going through name by name on my contact list. Praying "God have mercy on so & so" while thinking "They won't care. They've already made up their minds. Why would they listen to you? You've never been to Bible college. You hurt your wife. Professor so & so and Pastor so & so already indoctrinated them. Plus their works-don't-matter-for-final-salvation-gospel is so attractive to the flesh. Why would they want to repent and believe what you say??? You're calling them to leave everything and everyone behind. Who will do it?" No one will do it. But then remind myself, their response is not my responsibility. Continue anyway, copy the message, insert their name, send. Repeat.


It's not emotionally exhausting like going door to door to try and share the Good News and having door after door shut on you. That's the exhaustion and disappointment of being rejected by strangers.


This is the rejection of people you once loved and thought at the very least they would repay the love by listening to 2 sides of the story before making up their minds. To have the basic sense of justice.


But since my own Protestant family and loved ones can betray me, why is it any surprise if my "church family" can do the same? They are all Protestants. Bred in the same errors. Attracted to the Protestant gospel for almost certainly the same reasons.


I look forward to meeting the one honest soul who will actually test EVERYBODY'S words against Scripture, eliminate all the liars and stick to the truth 100%. If you are that person, please get in touch with me. How I have been praying for someone like you. A true brother, sister, father or mother.


But now I go to sleep. I've done my part. The rest is up to God and those who have access to the truth in their own mobile phones. I am innocent of their blood. Their blood is 100% on their own heads if they stick to their inherited lies.

 

Eze3: 16 And at the end of seven days, the word of HE-IS came to me:17 “Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the house of Israel. Whenever you hear a word from my mouth, you shall give them warning from me.18 If I say to the wicked, ‘You shall surely die,’ and you give him no warning, nor speak to warn the wicked from his wicked way, in order to save his life, that wicked person shall die for his iniquity, but his blood I will require at your hand.19 But if you warn the wicked, and he does not turn from his wickedness, or from his wicked way, he shall die for his iniquity, but you will have delivered your soul. 20 Again, if a righteous person turns from his righteousness and commits injustice, and I lay a stumbling block before him, he shall die. Because you have not warned him, he shall die for his sin, and his righteous deeds that he has done shall not be remembered, but his blood I will require at your hand. 21 But if you warn the righteous person not to sin, and he does not sin, he shall surely live, because he took warning, and you will have delivered your soul.”


Prov 24: 11 Rescue those who are being taken away to death;

hold back those who are stumbling to the slaughter.

12 If you say, “Behold, we did not know this,”

does not he who weighs the heart perceive it?

Does not he who keeps watch over your soul know it,

and will he not repay man according to his work?


God you know. I warned them. I did not act blur and keep the truth to myself to avoid the pain.


Psa38:

15 But for you, O HE-IS, do I wait; it is you, O Master my Gods, who will answer. 16 For I said, “Only let them not rejoice over me, who boast against me when my foot slips!”

17 For I am ready to fall, and my pain is ever before me. 18 I confess my iniquity; I am sorry for my sin. 19 But my foes are vigorous, they are mighty, and many are those who hate me wrongfully. 20 Those who render me evil for good accuse me because I follow after good.

21 Do not forsake me, O HE-IS! O my Gods, be not far from me! 22 Make haste to help me, O Master, my salvation!


Mic 7:

1 Woe is me! For I have become as when the summer fruit has been gathered, as when the grapes have been gleaned: there is no cluster to eat, no first-ripe fig that my soul desires. 2 The godly has perished from the earth, and there is no one upright among mankind; they all lie in wait for blood, and each hunts the other with a net. 3 Their hands are on what is evil, to do it well; the prince and the judge ask for a bribe, and the great man utters the evil desire of his soul; thus they weave it together. 4 The best of them is like a brier, the most upright of them a thorn hedge. The day of your watchmen, of your punishment, has come; now their confusion is at hand. 5 Put no trust in a neighbor; have no confidence in a friend; guard the doors of your mouth from her who lies in your bosom;

6 for the son treats the father with contempt, the daughter rises up against her mother, the daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law;

a man's enemies are the men of his own house. 7 But as for me, I will look to HE-IS; I will wait for the Gods of my salvation;

my Gods will hear me.

8 Rejoice not over me, O my enemy; when I fall, I shall rise; when I sit in darkness, HE-IS will be a light to me. 9 I will bear the indignation of HE-IS because I have sinned against him, until he pleads my cause and executes judgment for me. He will bring me out to the light; I shall look upon his vindication. 10 Then my enemy will see, and shame will cover her who said to me, “Where is HE-IS your Gods?”

My eyes will look upon her; now she will be trampled down like the mire of the streets.

569 views0 comments

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page